APPENDIX A

University of Rhode Island Self-Study 2007 Committee Membership Steering Committee Co-Chairs

Marilyn Barbour, Professor	Judy Beckman, Professor	James Kowalski, Professor &
	·	Department Chair
Pharmacy Practice	College of Business Administration	Computer Science & Statistics
Fogarty Hall	321 Ballantine Hall	254 Tyler Hall
(401) 874-2734	(401) 874-4321	(401) 874-2510
		1 1126

(401) 874-2734 mbarbour@mail.uri.edu	(401) 874-4321 beckman@uri.edu	(401) 874-2510 kowalski@cs.uri.edu
Standard	Section Chairs/Co-chairs/Sub-section chairs (Steering Committee)	Committee Members
Standard 1: Mission and Purposes	Marilyn Barbour, Chair Professor, Pharmacy Practice	Celest Martin, Professor College Writing Program
		Michael Rice, Professor Fisheries, Animal & Veterinary Science
Standard 2: Planning and Evaluation	Abu Bakr, Co-chair Director, Planning Services	Gary Boden, Sen. Information Technologist Institutional Research
	Ann Morrissey, Co-chair Director, Planning Services	Douglas Creed, Associate Professor College of Business Administration
		Thomas Frisbie-Fulton, Director Capital Planning & Design
		Celest Martin, Professor College Writing Program
		Cheryl Rand, Budget Specialist Budget Office
		Michael Rice, Professor Fisheries, Animal & Veterinary Science
		Jerome Schaffran, Professor and Chair Human Development & Family Studies
		Nathan Stein, Intern Planning Services
		Chip Yensan, Assistant Vice President Student Affairs
Standard 3: Organization and Governance	Yngve Ramstad, Co-Chair Professor & Dept. Chair, Economics	Andrea Hopkins, Assistant VP for Public Affairs
	Michael Rice, Co-Chair Professor, Fisheries, Animal & Veterinary Science	Tom Rockett, Member Board of Governors
Standard 4: Academic Programs	Judy Beckman, Co-Chair Professor, Business Administration	Sheila Black Grubman, Coordinator Faculty Senate
	Barbara Luebke, Co-Chair Professor, Journalism	
Undergraduate Degree Programs	Grant Willis, Sub-section Chair Professor, Psychology	Edward Bozzi, Lecturer, Chemistry Feinstein Providence Campus
General Education	C. Breck Peters, Sub-section Chair Professor, Sociology	Bob Bullock, Associate Dean Arts & Sciences
Major or Concentration	Barbara Luebke, Sub-section Chair Professor, Journalism	Lu Cribari, Graduate Student Public Administation
Graduate Degree Programs	Harold Bibb, Sub-section Chair Associate Dean, Graduate School	Nancy Fey-Yensan, Professor Nutrition and Food Sciences

Integrity of Academic Credits

Assessment of Student Learning

Jack Humphrey, Sub-section Chair Sen. Assoc. Director, Enrollment Services

Deborah Grossman-Garber, Sub-section Chair Director, Office of Student Learning and Outcomes Assessment and Accreditation Anne Hubbard, Assistant Professor Feinstein Providence Campus Leland Jackson, Professor

Karen McCurdy, Assoc. Prof.

Electrical Engineering

Human Development & Family Studies

Richard McIntyre, Director Honors Programs

Lisa McLeod, Undergraduate

Human Development & Family Studies

Lewis Pakula, Professor

Mathematics

Lynn Pasquerella, Vice Provost

Academic Affairs

Laurie Lauzon Clabo, Assistant Professor

Nursing

Joanna Senay, Graduate Student Human Development & Family Studies

Standard 5: Faculty

Teaching and Advising

Scholarship, Research, Creative Activity James Kowalski, Co-Chair

Professor, Computer Science & Statistics

Len Kahn, Co-Chair Professor, Physics

Harry Knickle, Sub-section Chair Professor, Chemical Engineering

Arthur Gold, Sub-section Chair Professor, Natural Resources Science Sheila Black Grubman, Coordinator,

Faculty Senate

Winifred Brownell, Dean Arts & Sciences Leo Carroll, Professor

Sociology Ron DiOrio, Director Teacher Education

Alain-Philippe Durand, Associate Professor

Languages

Cathy English, Professor Nutrition and Food Sciences Cheryl Foster, Professor

Philosophy

Susan Gomes, Proposal Developer

Research Office

Ronald Lee, Professor & Department Chair

Music

Daniel Murray, Professor

Geosciences

William Ohley, Professor Electrical Engineering Linda Welters, Professor

Textiles

Standard 6: Students

Admission

Retention and Graduation

Student Services

Fran Cohen, Chair Assistant VP, Student Affairs Cindy Bonn, Sub-section Chair Dean, Admissions

Jayne Richmond, Sub-section Chair Dean, University College

Tom Dougan, Sub-section Chair Vice President, Student Affairs

Sue Bergen, Associate Director

Athletics

Gary Boden, Sen. Information Technologist

Institutional Research

Katherine Branch, Associate Professor Human Development & Family Studies

Kenneth Czermak, Undergraduate Student

Marine Affairs

Wil Dvorak, Associate Dean

Arts & Sciences

Peggy Ferguson-Boyd, Assistant Dean College of Business Administration Edmund Ferszt, Associate Dean Feinstein Providence Campus Ed Givens, Assistant Director

Talent Development

Standard 6: Students (cont)		Charles (Chad) Henderson, Director HealthServices
		Kathryn Quina, Professor Feinstein Providence Campus
		Kimberly Washor, Coordiator Internships and Experiental Programs
Standard 7: Library and Other Information Resources	Karen Ramsay, Chair Professor, University Libraries	Lisa DiPippo, Associate Professor Computer Science & Statistics
		David Eifler, Graduate Student Library & Information Sciences
		Karol Leuzarder, Senior Tech Programmer Office of Information Services
		Jim Loy, Professor Anthropology
		Mary MacDonald, Professor University Libraries
		Andree Rathemacher, Professor University Libraries
		Christian Vye, Lead Information Technologis Office of Information Services
Standard 8: Physical and Resources	David Porter, Co-Chair Director, Networking and Telecommunication	Trent Batson, Director Information and Instructional Technology
	Vern Wyman, Co-Chair Assistant VP, Business Services	Jackie Hughes, Senior Tech. Programmer Office of Information Services
		Alan White, Information Security Architect Office of Information Technology Services
Standard 9: Financial Resources	Robert Weygand, Chair Vice President, Administration	Linda Barrett, Director Budget Office
		Sharon Bell, Controller
		Edmund Ferszt, Associate Dean Feinstein Providence Campus
		Cliff Katz, Assistant Provost Academic Affairs
		Chip Yensan, Assistant Vice President Student Affairs
Standard 10: Public Disclosure	Linda Acciardo, Chair Director, Communications	Joanne Hood, Assistant Dean Admissions
		Sandra Ketrow, Professor Communication Studies
		David Lavallee, Specialist Public Information & Communications
		Mary Patty, Director Publications
Standard 11: Integrity	Lynn Pasquerella, Chair, Vice Provost, Academic Affairs	Gregory Burke, Interim Director Athletics
		Ginette Ferszt, Associate Professor Nursing
		Carrie Gregory, Interim Director Compliance